Merthyr Tydfil

Merthyr Tydfil Bike Club

A Transition Bike Club project has been established in Merthyr Tydfil engaging five primary schools as a 'stepping stone' to fully-fledged bike clubs in High School.
Merthyr Tydfil Bike Club

The Transition Bike Club Project encourages more young people to become involved in cycling. 

The participating primary schools are:

  • Heolgerrig Community Primary School
  • Cyfarthfa Junior School
  • Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Santes Tudful
  • Caedraw Primary
  • Twynyrodyn Community Primary School

The Transition Bike club is split into four periods during the academic year covering the following areas:

Syndicate content


Audio files of cycle magazine are available, please log in to access the audio files.

  • Patron: Her Majesty The Queen
  • President: Jon Snow
  • Chief Executive: Paul Tuohy
  • Cyclists' Touring Club (CTC): A company limited by guarantee, registered in England no.25185. Registered as a charity in England and Wales No 1147607 and in Scotland No SC042541

Copyright © CTC 2015

Terms and Conditions