#### Minutes of virtual AGM on 20th April 2021

**Attendees:** Roy Russell, Glenis Pewsey, Susan Gameson, Tom and Jenny Ingram, Sheena Ryan, Marilyn Spurr, Ann Dick, David Thompson, Malcolm Hamilton, Pete Draper, Ian Holding, Dave Martin, Penny Cockram, Ian Grundberg, Lyndsay Kyrke-Smith

**Apologies for absence:** Mark and Ann Pollard, Kirby James, Tim and Judy Green, Paul Ewings, Mike and Sue Booth

### 1. Opening remarks from Chairperson

Thanks to you all for attending this online event.

Normally our AGM would be part of a larger social event in November, but the past year has been anything but normal. Amongst the many changes, our year end has changed to the end of March and in future our AGM will be held in March or April each year.

We'll move on shortly to reports from our Secretary and Treasurer, followed by election of the Committee.

Thanks to all the work of our Committee Members that goes on behind the scenes:

- Lyndsay Welcomes new members and deals with all of the bureaucracy.
- Ian coordinates Sunday Rides
- Dave our Treasurer.
- All of our other committee members who give up their time behind the scenes to make sure everything carries on smoothly.

Thanks also to all our ride leaders:

## 2. Approval of Minutes of last AGM held 6th November 2019

Proposed: Susan Gameson Seconded: Glenis Pewsey Minutes approved unanimously.

- 3. Secretary's report (under separate cover)
- **4. Treasurer's report** (under separate cover)

#### 5. Approval of Treasurer's Report and Accounts

Proposed: Sheena Ryan Seconded: Ian Holding. Accounts approved unanimously.

## 6. Election of Committee and Honorary Auditor for 2021 / 2022

Tim Green is standing down

Paul Ewings has volunteered to join the committee.

All of the remaining committee members are willing to stand again:

#### **Proposed Committee**

Chair	Roy Russell
Secretary	Lyndsay Kyrke-Smith
Treasurer	Dave Martin
Registration Officer	Roy Russell
Covid Officer	Roy Russell
Sunday Runs co-ordinator	Ian Holding
Liaison Officer	Ian Holding
Welfare Officer	Sheena Ryan
Promotions Officer	Roy Russell
Committee Member	Marilyn Spurr
Committee Member	Ian Grundberg
Committee Member	Paul Ewings

Proposed: Penny Cockram Seconded: Glenis Pewsey

Nominations approved unanimously.

# **Proposed Non-Committee Roles**

Bike Bus co-ordinators	Paul Ewings, John Rowland
Honorary Auditor	Glenis Pewsey
Website	Kirby James, Richard Eales
Rights of Way Officer	Roy Russell

Glenis Pewsey proposed for Honorary Auditor:

Proposed: Jenny Ingram. Seconded: Malcolm Hamilton

Nomination approved unanimously

7. AOB: Thanks proposed by LKS to KJ, RE and RR for ongoing maintenance and updating of our website. Also enormous thanks to RR for all his extra work concerning dissemination of information re: Covid-19 issues

Meeting closed 8pm