Council Regions

Council Regions
Council Regions
A list of regions and their respective number of seats is detailed below.
Division (Defined by the Department of the Environment Transport and Regions including the original counties and any current unitary authorities as shown below) Seats
A (North East – Northumberland, Durham, Tyne & Wear) 1
B (North West – Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Cheshire, Cumbria, Isle of Man) 2
C (Yorkshire and Humberside) 2
D (West Midlands – Warwickshire, Birmingham, Worcestershire, Hereford, Shropshire, Staffordshire) 2
E (East Midlands – Northants, Leicestershire, Rutland, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire) 1
F (Eastern – Essex, Hertfordshire, Suffolk, Norfolk, Cambridgeshire, Bedfordshire) 2
G (South West – Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Devon, Cornwall, Isles of Scilly) 2
H (South East – Kent, Sussex, Surrey, Hampshire, Berkshire. Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Isle of Wight, Channel Isles ) 3
I (London) 2
J (Wales) 1
K (Scotland) 1
L (Northern Ireland and all other overseas areas outside of the United Kingdom) 1


Share This Page




  • Patron: Her Majesty The Queen
  • President: Jon Snow
  • Chief Executive: Paul Tuohy
  • Cyclists' Touring Club (CTC): A company limited by guarantee, registered in England no.25185. Registered as a charity in England and Wales No 1147607 and in Scotland No SC042541

Copyright © CTC 2015

Terms and Conditions